Social Networking Blog

Guy Clapperton on the evolving new media

More over the top Twitter advice

Eschers Coffee Twitter Theme
Image by JoshSemans via Flickr

I appreciate Twitter is great for all sorts of things. I’ve had a book commissioned through my use of it and have picked up literally thousands of pounds in other commissions so even if it wasn’t good for those coffee machine moments I’d otherwise miss as I work by myself – and it’s great for them – I’d recommend it to anyone.

But now Gartner of all people is publishing a guide on how to do it. Gartner, for anyone who doesn’t know, is a serious corporate advisory and research organisation. I’m not convinced microblogging needs a massive corporate infrastructure and advice – so much of it is down to common sense.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
March 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

